Down n dirty dig everything day ! I couldn’t get to my usual park but decided to dig everything at another park between jobs today. There were plenty of targets with the usual amount of trash all over the place. I have found the Coiltek 10 x 5 coil to be the best combination for this as it really cuts like a razor through the trash while still punching to good depth. I scored a few targets today at around 10 inches without any trouble especially having plenty of moisture back in the ground since the rains have set in.FullSizeRender

I managed the usual Pennies/Half Pennies, a good handful of spendables, nice little silver cross but unfortunately even though I had three rigs they were all junkers. Still no gold, surely its got to be close.12

Good luck and keep that coil low.

