It’s doing my head in arghhhh! Don’t know how long I can keep this up another dig everything day and I can’t believe how much crap is in the ground. My CTX 3030 is working overtime along with my legs from squatting up and down every couple of minutes. There were plenty of low tones dug and although I’m happy with the amount of coins I got I am still yet to see a gold ring. Pretty much the same finds as normal with the exception of a nice little silver ring and a couple of sixpences. I have decided that I can’t or don’t want to keep this up so I am going to do up to 10 digs of everything and if no gold surfaces then its back to my normal detecting style. Kudos to all you dig everything boys.21310FullSizeRender

At least I have amassed enough modern spendables to pay for a trip over to the gold fields so here’s hoping my next post is a nice big chunk of gold. Happy hunting all and make sure you look after our great hobby.

 

